Skip to content
no malarky

“No Malarky!” is an 11 track album by Young Coconut, aka The Mantiger.

Dabbling in a variety of genres, including alt rock, alt pop, indie rock, psychedelia, electro pop, lounge jazz, Krautrock, lite metal, and other groove based musics, the sonic stealth unit this time consists of production crew and song writers: Young Coconut, Navid Hamidi, with additional vocals by Ava Days, and additional guitars by Ethan Richey. 

But wait!  There are also two co-written songs with Eric St-Pierre (from the band Whatever), and a cover of a song by Marc St-Pierre in “Fly The Void”, and co-writes on “Torpedo” with Central Fresh and the mysterious “Big Cat”. 

We must also give a nod to the man with the plan, known only as Philkeys, for laying down jazzy piano on “Land Called Outside”.

Also, let’s not forget to mention vocals and arrangements on “Just Chillin'” by Valileo and various backups (and some lead vocals) by Ukrainian singer Olha Lishchyshyn, plus a surprise cover of “The Challenge”, an old canard by Willy W. Wolfowitz.

Tracklist is as follows: 

She’s Your Problem Now, One-Sided Divide, The Challenge (Willy W. Wolfowitz cover), Torpedo, Build Back Better, Gotta Gotta Keep Your Head (Whatever cover), Just Chillin’ (Whatever cover), Blue Son, Fly The Void (Marc St-Pierre cover), Land Called Outside, Lesson One.