Skip to content
the phattening

“The Phattening” is an 11 track album by Young Coconut, aka The Mantiger.

Dabbling in a variety of genres, including alt rock, alt pop, indie rock, psychedelia, electro pop, punk, Krautrock, psych folk and other groove based musics, the sonic stealth unit this time consists of production crew and song writers: Young Coconut, Willy W. Wolfowitz, Navid Hamidi, Pesan Musik, with additional guitars by Ethan Richey.

It should also be said that there are not one but three Approachables cover songs on this album, as well as a rousing cover of a Suburban Bicycle Gang song.

Tracklist is as follows: 

I Love My Dog (Approachables cover), Bratty Sis, When You Put It That Way, Botha Robotha, We Kangs, Love Is True, Coward’s Heart (Suburban Bicycle Gang cover), Good Streets (Approachables cover), Tie Dye Twins, Just A Little Treat, Minute To Be Mad (Approachables cover).